Journal of Legal Economics

Editor

David Schap College of the Holy Cross

Associate Editor

Scott Gilbert Southern Illinois University

Special Editors – Reviews and Cases of Note

Paul R. Bjorklund Stephen M. Horner Thomas R. Ireland Michael Nieswiadomy Stephanie Rizzardi Frank L. Slesnick Kristine S. Slocum Paul R. Bjorklund, CPA Economic Consulting, Corpus Christi, TX University of Missouri-St. Louis University of North Texas Rizzardi Economic Associates Bellarmine University Slocum Economics

Special Editors – Data Points

Gary R. Skoog William H. Rogers Legal Econometrics, Inc. John Ward Economics

Technical Editor

Larry Havard

Havard Econometrics

Board of Editors

Tyler Bowles Jane Moriarty James Ciecka David A. Macpherson Michael L. Nieswiadomy David I. Rosenbaum Steven Shapiro Frank L. Slesnick Lawrence Spizman Utah State University Duquesne University DePaul University Trinity University University of North Texas University of Nebraska - Lincoln New York Institute Technology Bellarmine University SUNY-Oswego

Past Editors

Michael W. Butler Matthew Marlin Michael L. Nieswiadomy Michael O'Hara John O. Ward

Copyright 2022 by the American Academy of Economic and Financial Experts; All Rights Reserved

Information about the *JLE* and **AAEFE** is contained on the webpage, <u>http://www.aaefe.org</u>

Manuscripts may be sent to **Dr. David Schap at dschap@holycross.edu.** Subscriptions for each two-issue volume are \$60 for libraries and \$95 for individuals. Annual membership dues for AAEFE are \$175 and include a journal subscription. Membership and subscription dues should be sent to **Ygnacio Garza**, **Carr, Riggs & Ingram, LLC, 3125 Central Blvd., Brownsville, TX 78520**. Forms are found on the AAEFE webpage: www.AAEFE.com Dues can also be paid online.

Printed by Allen Press, Lawrence, Kansas